MuvEnum Forums

Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » MuvAudio2 » Support




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Muvaudio2 error "Error opening Muv audio cable"
 Post Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2006 12:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:25 am
Posts: 3
Location: Ohio
:cry: Reinstalled Muvaudio2 only to keep getting error "Error opening the Muvaudio cable" Need help. Any ideas?? I have my register number for Muvaudio2, however when I try to record a playlist, this comes up everytime.
Thanks


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2006 3:09 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 9:24 am
Posts: 1108
This is a repost of the email:

Quote:
Have you uninstalled MuvAudio2 before reinstalling? If the problem still persists, make sure you are logged in as administrator when installing and you click on “Continue Anyway” when it brings up the WHQL warning for the MuvEnum Virtual Cable device installation. If that still doesn’t solve the problem, right click on “My Computer”, then click on “Properties”, then click on the “Hardware” tab and click on “Device Manager”, under “Sound, video and game controllers, right click on “MuvEnum Virtual Cable” and choose to uninstall. If it is not there, the installation has previously failed and the beginning instructions should solve the issue. If it is there and you clicked on “Uninstall”, restart your computer and try the installation again.


Did this not solve the issue for you?

Thanks,

_________________
John
MuvEnum

Resources: Manuals, FAQs, Forums, Blog


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Not working, after uninstall and reboot then reinstall.
 Post Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2006 4:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:25 am
Posts: 3
Location: Ohio
No, It did not solve the issue. Everytime I have uninstalled and reinstall Muvaudio2 (2100) it has not loaded a virtual audio cable on my computer. Checked system/sound/ no virtual cable listed, just audio, video codecs, my sound card SB Audigy4, legacy drivers audio and video, thats it no virtual cable listed. Muvaudio2 (2100) never seems to load the virtual audio cable. The program continues to come up error Muvaudio virtual cable not found.


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 2:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 9:24 am
Posts: 1108
We will have a separate VAC installation for you to test shortly.

Thank you,

_________________
John
MuvEnum

Resources: Manuals, FAQs, Forums, Blog


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: VAC Installation
 Post Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 8:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:25 am
Posts: 3
Location: Ohio
:D
Renzska,
VAC install worked perfectly. Thank you for prompt support. Also thank you for a great and ever improving program.

GM


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Same problem with MuvEnum Virtual Cable...
 Post Posted: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2005 8:33 pm
Posts: 4
I was having some problems with my MuvAudio..

So I uninstalled it...

And tried reinstalling the 2100 version...

But the MuvEnum Virtual Cable is not showing up in my Device Manager.

I have tried uninstalling, rebooting and reinstalling....

Any ideas... :(

Thanks

Be


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 2:41 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 9:24 am
Posts: 1108
We have a separate installation package for MuvEnum Virtual Cable that should help with your problem.

Before installing, make sure you are logged in as Administrator.

Also, right-click on "My Computer" and click on "Properties" to open your
"System Properties". Then click on the "Hardware" tab and click on "Driver
Signing". Make sure that "Warn" is selected and not "Block" or the
installation for VAC will not proceed. You can also check the "Make this
action the system default" for future purposes.

First, Install the latest version of MuvAudio2 from:
www.muvaudio.com/download.php

Please download the file www.muvaudio.com/vac/vacsetup.zip and extract
it to a temporary folder. From within the extracted folder, first run
uninstallx86.bat (unless you are running Windows XP x64 in which case you
should run the uninstallx64.bat). It will try to uninstall anything that
currently is installed. Then run the installx86.bat to install and make
sure you choose to allow the installation to continue if a warning dialog is
shown. Then after completion, run mvcdefault5.reg by double-clicking on it.
This will setup VAC with the appropriate settings for use with MuvAudio2.
You should now be able to use MuvAudio2.

You may need to restart if it still does not work.

Thanks,

_________________
John
MuvEnum

Resources: Manuals, FAQs, Forums, Blog


Last edited by John on Sun Mar 04, 2007 1:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 6:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2005 8:33 pm
Posts: 4
Tried this....

Still getting the following window when loading MuvAudio...

MuvEnum Virtual Cable Not Installed Properly

MuvEnum Virtual cable was not properly installed. You can reinstall the program to try to fix the issue. You can also use MuvAudio as an Audio Player without reinstalling, but it will not be able to record files. Would you like to still open MuvAudio2...



Also tried uninstalling MuvAudio2 2100 and reinstalling it and running the VAC fix...

Still get the same window...

Not sure what to look at....


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Muvaudio2 error "Error opening Muv audio cable"
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 1:59 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 9:24 am
Posts: 1108
Please see http://muvenum.com/faqs/entry/1/ to resolve this issue.

_________________
John
MuvEnum

Resources: Manuals, FAQs, Forums, Blog


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Muvaudio2 error "Error opening Muv audio cable"
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 03, 2009 10:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 9:56 pm
Posts: 1
I have recently switched computers and need to re-install the latest version of MuvAudio on my new PC. I am now having all the problems listed in this post and the previosly mentioned VAC file of some sort is no longer an operating link on this site. No matter how many times I uninstall and re-install MuvAudio, there is no Virtual Cable downloading.

HELP!!!!!! :?:

:cry:


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

Board index » MuvAudio2 » Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron