MuvEnum Forums

Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » MuvAudio [Archived] » Suggestions / Feedback [Archived]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
 Post subject: Interface, and null soundcard
 Post Posted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 4:06 pm 

I bought MuvAudio a few days ago and I have to say that feature-wise it is very good. I found the sound quality excellent and the recording fast enough for my purposes. All in all it's much better than it's more well-known competitor (I'm sure you know which one).

I have to say however that while the functionality is excellent the user interface could be a lot better. I found it very confusing at first (I'm a programmer so I'm definitely not of the novice type). Thankfully the manual is very good as the interface layout makes no sense at all. For one thing the main screen is shared with the recording screen. That doesn't make sense at all as these two screens have two totally different purposes and the only UI element they share is the playlist. I was wondering what the purpose of the player was when I loaded the program for the first time. The load playlist function is equally confusing. It was not obvious that I had to click audio or video to load my current WMP playlist. Then when I attempted to load a whole folder of songs it told me it couldn't process that many files at the same time.