MuvEnum Forums

Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » MuvEnum Address Bar » Support




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to change lines of space used by MuvEnum Address Bar
 Post Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2009 8:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 8:29 am
Posts: 2
I can change MuvEnum address bar length, but, because space in my Task Bar is limited, I would like it to take up only *one* line of vertical space rather than two.

Is there a way to do that?


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to change lines of space used by MuvEnum Address Bar
 Post Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2009 10:56 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 9:24 am
Posts: 1108
Depending on what other items you have on your taskbar, you can drag it down to the bottom row (left-side) of your taskbar to have it take only one row that way and then move your other toolbars around to optimize your space usage. If I have 3 rows, the Taskbar seems to make anything on the top row take up 2 rows so I place it on the bottom row and the quicklaunch bar on the bottom row as well.

I hope this helps.

_________________
John
MuvEnum

Resources: Manuals, FAQs, Forums, Blog


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to change lines of space used by MuvEnum Address Bar
 Post Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2009 8:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 8:29 am
Posts: 2
[quote="...If I have 3 rows, the Taskbar seems to make anything on the top row take up 2 rows so I place it on the bottom row and the quicklaunch bar on the bottom row as well.[/quote]

Thanks John, I also found that this solution works, but it requires that you have 3 rows. I have not found a way to make it work with *2* rows. Perhaps this is a built-in requirement of Taskbar.
Ben


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to change lines of space used by MuvEnum Address Bar
 Post Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:40 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 9:24 am
Posts: 1108
In testing, this does seem to a taskbar "thing".

_________________
John
MuvEnum

Resources: Manuals, FAQs, Forums, Blog


Top 
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Board index » MuvEnum Address Bar » Support


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron